George Mason University
George Mason University Mason
George Mason University

Campus Neighborhoods

A Beautiful Day in Your Neighborhood

Mason's 40-plus residence halls are arranged into three residential communities, known as neighborhoods. Each neighborhood has a 24-hour services desk, and staff with responsibilities ranging from residence life, to housing assignments, to facilities.

If you have a problem, issue or suggestion, we want to hear it. Find the person best able to answer your question or lend a hand in the staff listings accompanying each neighborhood description.


Aquia

The Aquia Neighborhood (pronounced, ah-KWYE'-ah) is the home of Whitetop, Rogers, the Student Apartments, and the University Townhouses. Aquia houses upper-class students in suites and apartments. Features include:

  • Located in the northwest corner of campus near the Recreational and Athletic Complex (RAC) and Student Union Building 1.
  • Easy access to academic buildings, parking, Subway, a convenience store, and nearby food and shopping at the University Mall and Old Town Fairfax.
  • A 24-hour service desk is in Whitetop.

Aquia Staff

Assistant Director for Residence Life

Vacant

Email: housing@gmu.edu

Phone: 703-993-2720

Housing Services Coordinator

Elizabeth Burrick Elizabeth Burrick

 Email: eburick@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2720

 

 

 

 

Neighborhood Coordinator

Jourdain Henderson Jourdain Henderson

 Email: jhender7@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2720

 

 

 

 

Administrative Assistant

Ryan Silver Ryan Silver

 Email: rredfer2@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2720

 

 

 

 

Resident Director: Mason Global Center (INTO)

Anthony Berardo Anthony Berardo

 Email: aberardo@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-6006

 

 

 

 

Resident Director: Rogers & Townhouses

Tara Rhodes Tara Rhodes

 Email: trhodes3@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-4763

 

 

 

 

Resident Director: Student Apartments

Brad Teague

Email: bteague2@gmu.edu

Phone: 703-993-3790

 

 

 

 

 

Resident Director: Whitetop

Caitlyn Buchanan Caitlyn Buchanan

 Email: cbuchan7@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-4765

 

 

 

 

Maintenance Manager (Aquia)

Hassan Kamoul Hassan Kamoul

 Email: hkamoul@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2720

 

 

 

 

Neighborhood Facilities Manager (Aquia)

 Paramjit Pannu

 Email: ppannu@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2720


Rappahannock

The Rappahannock Neighborhood is made up of Blue Ridge, The Commons, Commonwealth, Dominion, Eastern Shore, Hampton Roads, Northern Neck, Piedmont, Sandbridge, and Tidewater halls. We are also the home of Mason’s Living Learning Communities. Residents are a mix of upper-class and freshman students. Features include:

  • Located in the northeast corner of campus, stretching towards the center.
  • Easy access to academic buildings, The Hub, parking, Starbucks, a convenience store, Southside Dining, Skyline Fitness, and The Ridge.
  • A 24-hour service desk is in Piedmont.

Rappahannock staff

Assistant Director for Residence Life

Meeghan Milette Meeghan Milette

 Email: mharrin8@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2720

 

 

 

 

Housing Services Coordinator

Darcy Johnson Darcy Johnson

 Email: djohns51@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2720

 

 

 

 

Neighborhood Coordinator

Vacant

Phone: 703-993-2720

Administrative Assistant

Vacant

Phone: 703-993-2720

Resident Director: Piedmont & Tidewater

Devon Janes

Email: djanes@gmu.edu

Phone: 703-993-9885

 

 

 

 

Resident Director: Blue Ridge & Sandbridge

Tamika Tait

Email: ttait@gmu.edu

Phone: 703-993-7083

 

 

 

 

Resident Director: Commons (AM, BR, FR, GR)

Leotie Yard Leotie Yard

 Email: lyard@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-3791

 

 

 

 

Resident Director: Northern Neck

Phone: 703-993-2720

 

 

 

 

Resident Director: Eastern Shore & Commons (CA, DI, ES)

Evan Gazdecki Evan Gazdecki

 Email: egazdeck@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2780

 

 

 

 

Resident Director: Hampton Roads

Kasene Logan Kasene Logan

 Email: klogan11@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-6742

 

 

 

 

Graduate Assistant-Resident Director: Dominion

Jade Thomas Jade Thomas

 Email: jthoma26@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-3821

 

 

 

 

Graduate Assistant-Resident Director: Commonwealth

Walido Muhktar Walido Mukhtar

 Email: wmukhtar@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-1327

 

 

 

 

Senior Maintenance Manager

 Val Gyurov

 Email: vgyurov@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2720

 

 

 

 


Shenandoah

The Shenandoah Neighborhood is made up of the residents in Liberty Square, President's Park and Potomac Heights. Residents are a mix of upper-class and freshman students. Features include:

  • Located in the southeast corner of campus.
  • Easy access to academic buildings, parking, and Ike’s Dining Hall.
  • A 24-hour service desk is in Eisenhower, in Presidents Park.

Shenandoah staff

Assistant Director for Residence Life

Stephanie Milner Stephanie Milner

 Email: smilner@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2720

 

 

 

 

Housing Services Coordinator

Sherri Greenaway

Email: sgreenaw@gmu.edu

Phone: 703-993-2720

 

 

 

 

Neighborhood Coordinator

Vacant

Phone: 703-993-2720

Administrative Assistant

Kerrianne Hentges Kerrianne Hentges

 Email: khentges@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2720

 

 

 

 

Resident Director: Presidents Park 1 (HA, JE, MO, WI, AD)

 Avery McNaughtonAvery McNaughton

 Email: lmcnaug2@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2677

 

 

 

 

Resident Director: Presidents Park 2 (LN, KY, TR, MA, WA)

Jeff Massetti Jeff Massetti

 Email: jmassett@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2878

 

 

 

 

Resident Director: Presidents Park 3 (JK, RS, TY)

Kristi Manwill Kristi Manwill

 Email: kmanwill@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2320

 

 

 

 

Resident Director: Liberty Square

 Andrina JacksonAndriana Jackson

 Email: ajacks31@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-9241

 

 

 

 

Resident Director: Potomac Heights

Monet Warren

Phone: 703-993-9251

 

 

 

 

 

Neighborhood Facilities Manager (Shenandoah)

Ricki Lamar Davis Ricki Lamar Davis

 Email: rdavis28@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2720