George Mason University
George Mason University Mason
George Mason University

Contact Housing Staff

Got a Question? Need to Talk? We're Here for You

Our doors are always open, our phones are always answered, and we reply to all emails. 

Members of the Housing staff want your questions, because it's our job to answer them, and to make your life at Mason the best it can be. Come by in person, call, or leave a message. We want to hear from you.

Location: Potomac Heights First Floor

Mailing Address: 4400 University Dr MS 3f6 Fairfax, VA 22030 

Main office number: 703-993-2720

Housing email: housing@gmu.edu

Housing Central Staff

Assistant Dean/Chief Housing Officer

 Dr. Tom Hardy

 Email: thardy5@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2796​

 

 

 

 

Executive Assistant

L'Erin Garner-Holden L'Erin Garner-Holden

 Email: lgarner2@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2796

 

 

 

 

Director of Housing Services and Finances

Maria Fiore Maria Fiore

 Email: mfiore1@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2796

 

 

 

 

Director of Residence Life

Tera Monroe Tera Monroe

 Email: tmonroe2@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2796

 

 

 

 

Associate Director of Housing Facilities

Ron Scott Ron Scott 

 Email: rscott19@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2796

 

 

 

 

Associate Director of Housing Services

Melissa Thierry Melissa Thierry

 Email: mthierry@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2796

 

 

 

 

Associate Director of Housing Operations

Leo Barrios Leo Barrios

 Email: lbarrios@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2796

 

 

 

 

Assistant Director of Facilities

Vacant

Email:  housing@gmu.edu

Phone: 703-993-2720

Assistant Director of Conferences and Marketing

Vacant 

Stay@gmu.edu

703-993-2720

Information Technology Manager

Lauren Hutt Lauren Hutt

 Email: ohrlhelp@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2796

 

 

 

 

Information Technology Desktop Support Technician

Rich Wollam

Email: ohrlhelp@gmu.edu

Phone: 703-993-2720

Information Technology Application/System Technician

Dil Begum

Email: ohrlhelp@gmu.edu

Phone: 703-993-2720

Training, Development & Human Resource Manager

LaTonya Story

Email: lstory@gmu.edu

Phone: 703-993-2796

 

 

 

 

Human Resource & Payroll Coordinator

Vacant

Email: housing@gmu.edu

Phone: 703-993-2796

Marketing and Housing Services Coordinator for Summer

 Vacant

 Email: Housing@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2796

Business and Finance Manager

Kevin Sheehan

Email: ksheehan@gmu.edu

Phone: 703-993-2796

 

 

 

 

Business Operations Coordinator

Maggie Sefat Maggie Sefat

 Email: msefat@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2796

 

 

 

 

Procurement and Asset Control Coordinator

Shameka Jones

Email: sjones44@gmu.edu

Phone: 703-993-2796

Housing Operations Coordinator

Lynne Appleman

Email: lapplema@gmu.edu

Phone: 703-993-2796

 

 

 

 

Housing Services Coordinator for Special Populations

Elizabeth Burick

Location: Fairfax Campus, Potomac Heights

Email: eburick@gmu.edu

Phone: 703-993-2720

 

 

 

Groundskeeping Supervisor

Vacant

Email: housing@gmu.edu

Phone: 703-993-2720

Assistant Director for Residence Life and University Life

Erin Brandt

Location: Science & Technology Campus

Email: ebrandt@gmu.edu

Phone: 703-993-7040

 

 

 

Residence Life Central Staff

Associate Director of Community Development

 Michelle Coleman

 Email: mcolem11@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2720

 

 

 

 

Associate Director of Living Learning Communities

Aysha Puhl

Email: apuhl@gmu.edu

Phone: 703-993-2720

 

 

 

 

Assistant Director for Community Standards

Lora Learmont Lora Learmont

 Email: laustin4@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2720

 

 

 

 

Assistant Director of Residential Education

Christian Barber Christian Barber

 Email: cbarber6@gmu.edu

 Phone: 703-993-2720

 

 

 

 

Assistant Director, University Life Safety and Emergency Management

Henry Cauley

Email:  hcauley@gmu.edu

Phone: 703-993-2720

Graduate Assistant for Community Standards

 Jayna Tavarez

 Phone: 703-993-2720

 

 

 

 

 

Graduate Assistant for Residential Student Engagement

Christian Suero

 Phone: 703-993-2720

 

 

 

 

 

Graduate Assistant for Residential Education

Ivan Avramovic

Email: iavramo3@masonlive.gmu.edu

Phone: 703-993-2720

 

 

 

 

Associate Director of Living Learning Communities

Aysha Puhl

Email: apuhl@gmu.edu

Phone: 703-993-2720