Housing Staff

Central Office


The Executive Leadership team is responsible for oversight of Housing and Residence Life, providing direction and leadership to Housing and Residence Life units.

Associate Dean & Chief Housing Officer

Dr. Shannon Jordan

sjorda5@gmu.edu

Black on Black Mason M background image
Housing and Residence Life Administrative Assistant

Vacant

Smiling woman with blonde hair
Associate Director of Housing Operations

Erin Brandt

ebrandt@gmu.edu

Residence Life


The Residence Life team is responsible for oversight of student staff in the residence halls, meeting with students to address concerns, assists students with adjusting to life on campus, supervises the Piedmont and Eisenhower Desks and coordinates events and activities for residential students.

Picture of male with beard smiling
Director of Residence Life

Christian Barber

cbarber6@gmu.edu

Woman with short brown hair smiling
Administrative Specialist for Residential Communities

Makenzie Gold Quiros

mgoldqui@gmu.edu

Woman with brown hair smiling
Administrative Specialist for Residential Communities

Olivia Thompson 

othomps@gmu.edu

Man with glasses smiling
Assistant Director

Presidents Park, Taylor, Liberty Square, and Potomac Heights

Jermaine "JT" Taylor

jtaylo63@gmu.edu

Woman with long blonde hair smiling
Assistant Director

Commonwealth/Dominion, The Commons, Hampton Roads, Liberty Square, Northern Neck, Whitetop, Rogers, and Townhouses

Leotie Yard

lyard@gmu.edu

Woman with long black hair smiling
Community Director

 Presidents Park 1 (Harrison, Jefferson, Madison, Monroe, Washington and Wilson)

Taylor Mallory

tmallor@gmu.edu

Man with beard smiling
Community Director

Presidents Park 2 (Adams, Jackson, Kennedy, Lincoln, Roosevelt and Truman)

Manuel "Manny" Llano-Martinez

mllanoma@gmu.edu

Woman with long brown hair smiling
Community Director

Taylor Hall

Samantha "Sam" Thornton

sthornt@gmu.edu

Man with glasses smiling
Community Director

University Commons

Ryan Morong

rmorong@gmu.edu

Man with glasses smiling
Community Director

Commonwealth/Dominion

Benjamin "Ben" Keating

bkeating2@gmu.edu

Woman with short brown hair smiling
Community Director

Piedmont/Tidewater

Hanna Trailer

htrailer@gmu.edu

Man with beard smiling
Community Director

Hampton Roads

Geoffrey Rath

grath2@gmu.edu

Man with glasses smiling
Community Director

Liberty Square

Dovan "Ace" Willis

dwillis4@gmu.edu

Woman with short black hair smiling
Community Director

Northern Neck

Etlin Flores

eflore6@gmu.edu

Man with short blonde hair smiling
Community Director

Potomac Heights

Brandon Ford

bford7@gmu.edu

Smiling man with beard
Community Director

Rogers/Whitetop

Chris Gremillion

cgremill@gmu.edu

Smiling man with beard
Community Director

Townhouses

Mike Hudson

mhudson8@gmu.edu

Black on Black Mason M background image
Community Director

Blue Ridge/ Sandbridge "BLUSH" 

Remington "Remi" Greene

rgreen17@gmu.edu

Black on Black Mason M background image
Assistant Director for Housing and Diversity Education

Beacon Hall

Shakiyla Sincere

ssincere@gmu.edu

Black on Black Mason M background image
Administrative Specialist for Residential Communities

Beacon Hall

Doris Castro

dcastro3@gmu.edu

Smiling woman with long brown hair
Associate Director of Residential Student Education & Engagement

Aysha Puhl

apuhl@gmu.edu

Smiling man with beard and glasses
Assistant Director for Residential Student Engagement

Jeff Massetti

jmassett@gmu.edu

Smiling woman with long brown hair
Coordinator of Residential Student Development Initiatives

Julianna Napiecek

jnapiece@gmu.edu

Smiling man with beard
Assistant Director of Residential Student Development Initiatives

Cody Grim

cgrim@gmu.edu

Smiling woman with long brown hair
Coordinator for Residential Academic Engagement

Nina Berger

nberger5@gmu.edu

Black on Black Mason M background image
Assistant Director of Residential Academic Engagement

Devon Janes

djanes@gmu.edu

Black on Black Mason M background image
Assistant Director of Assessment

Cordelia Bristol

cbristo@gmu.edu

Black on Black Mason M background image
Administrative Specialist for Residential Student Development Initiatives

Patrick Dassira

pdassira@gmu.edu

Black on Black Mason M background image
Assistant Director for Summer and Hospitality Operations

Vacant

Black on Black Mason M background image
Summer & Hospitality Business Operations Manager

Vacant

Residential Student Success


The Residential Student Success team works with housing assignments, selection and fees as well as student conduct and other student support services.

Smiling woman with glasses and long black hair
Associate Director of Residential Student Success

Lora Learmont

laustin4@gmu.edu

Smiling man with beard
Assistant Director of Care and Outreach

Nicholas "Nick" Kirkstadt

nkirksta@gmu.edu

Smiling woman with blonde hair.
Coordinator of Care and Outreach

Christine Rollins

crollins@gmu.edu

Black on Black Mason M background image
Assistant Director of Community Standards

Kenia Torres

ktorres6@gmu.edu

Smiling woman with glasses and short hair
Assistant Director of Billing & Occupancy

Myra Gibson

mgibson3@gmu.edu

Smiling woman with long brown hair and glasses
Assignments Coordinator

Colleen Moore

cmoore39@gmu.edu

Black on Black Mason M background image
Assignments Coordinator

Sherri Greenaway

sgreenaw@gmu.edu

Housing Facilities


The facilities team works to keep the residence halls operational and quickly responds to maintenance requests and any needed repairs.

Man smiling in green polo
Associate Director of Facilities

Ron Scott

rscott19@gmu.edu

Woman smiling in blue shirt
Housing Operations Administrator

Lynne Appleman

lapplema@gmu.edu

Smiling man with dark hair
Maintenance Manager

Said Boutftlien

sboufti@gmu.edu

Smiling man in green shirt with beard.
Maintenance Manager

Hassan Kamoul

hkamoul@gmu.edu

Smiling man with dark hair.
Warehouse & Logistics Coordinator

Daniel Castillo

dcastil7@gmu.edu

Black on Black Mason M background image
Locksmith

Bernie Scheiner

bcheine@gmu.edu

Black on Black Mason M background image
Maintenance Generalist- Beacon Hall

Manuel Segovia

msegovi3@gmu.edu

Housekeeping and Special Projects


The housekeeping team works to keep all of the common areas and community restrooms clean and furnished for our staff and students.

 

Smiling man with beard.
Associate Director for Housekeeping & Special Projects

John Rogers

jroger22@gmu.edu

Smiling man with beard.
Housekeeping Manager- Rappahannock

Paramjit Pannu

ppannu@gmu.edu

Smiling man with beard.
Housekeeping Manager- Rappahannock

Ricki Lamar Davis

rdavis28@gmu.edu

Black on Black Mason M background image
Housekeeping Manager- Aquia

Zac Terrell

zterrell@gmu.edu

Black on Black Mason M background image
Procurement & Asset Control Coordinator

Shameka Jones

sjones44@gmu.edu

Black on Black Mason M background image
Business Operations Coordinator

Mojgan "Maggie" Sefat

msefat@gmu.edu

Business and Finance


The Business and Finances unit tracks all Residence Life expenditures and financial planning for the unit.

Smiling woman with blonde hair.
Business & Finance Analyst

Leslie Coonfield

lcoonfi@gmu.edu

Black on Black Mason M background image
Associate Director of Finance & Business Services

Maria Fiore

mfiore1@gmu.edu