Housing Staff

Housing and Residence Life Staff

 

 

Executive Leadership

Associate Dean and Chief Housing Officer

Shannon N. Jordan, Ed.D.

Email: sjorda5@gmu.edu 

Director of Residence Life

Christian Barber

Email: cbarber6@gmu.edu

 

 

Residential Communities

Have questions about life in the residence halls? Have questions about living with roommates? Have questions about any of our residence hall policies or procedures?

Contact

Associate Director of Residential Communities

Vacant

Administrative Specialist for Residential Communities

Mackenzie Gold Quiros 

Email: mgoldqui@gmu.edu

Administrative Specialist for Residential Communities

Olivia Thompson

Email: othomps@gmu.edu

Assistant Director - Presidents Park, Taylor, Liberty Square, Potomac Heights

VANCANT

Assistant Director - BLUSH, Eastern Shore, Townhouses, Pidemont/Tidewater, Rodgers/Whitetop

JT Taylor

Email: jtaylo63@gmu.edu

Assistant Director - Commonwealth/Dominion, The Commons, Hampton Roads, Northern Neck

Leotie Yard 

Email: lyard@gmu.edu

Community Director Presidents Park 1(Harrison, Jefferson, Madison, Monroe, Washington and Wilson)

Taylor Mallory

Email: tmallor@gmu.edu

 

Community Director Presidents Park 2 (Adams, Jackson, Kennedy, Lincoln, Roosevelt and Truman)

Manny Llano-Martinez

Email: Mllanoma@gmu.edu

Community Director Taylor Hall

Samantha Thornton 

Email: sthornt@gmu.edu

Community Director The Commons

Ryan Morong

Email: rmorong@gmu.edu

Community Director Commonwealth/Dominion

Ben Keating

Email: bkeating2@gmu.edu

Community Director Blueridge/Sandbridge (BLUSH)

Remi Greene

Email: rgreen17@gmu.edu

Community Director Piedmont/Tidewater

Hanna Trailer

Email: nberger5@gmu.edu

Community Director Hampton Roads

Geoffrey Rath 

Email: grath2@gmu.edu

Community Director Liberty Square

Dovan "Ace" Willis

Email: dwillis4@gmu.edu

Community Director Northern Neck

Etlin Flores

Email: eflore6@gmu.edu

Community Director Potomac Heights

Brandon Ford

Email: bford7@gmu.edu

Community Director Rogers/Whitetop

Chris Gremillion

Email: cgremil@gmu.edu

Eastern Shore and Townhouses

Mike Hudson 

Email: mhudson8@gmu.edu

Assistant Director - Beacon Hall

Shakiyla Sincere

Email: ssincere@gmu.edu

Administrative Specialist for Residential Communities (SciTech)

Doris Castro

Email: dcastro3@gmu.edu

Summer Billing & Process Control Manager

Kevin Sheehan 

Email: ksheehan@gmu.edu

 

 

Residential Student Success

Have questions about housing assignments and our housing selection processes? Have questions about housing fees on your student account? Have questions about Mason’s Student Conduct policies and procedures? Have questions about student support services through Mason Housing and University Life

Contact

Associate Director of Residential Student Success

Lora Learmont

Email: laustin4@gmu.edu

Assistant Director of Care and Outreach

Nicholas Kirkstadt

Email: nkirksta@gmu.edu

Assistant Director of Community Standards

Kenia Torres

Email: ktorres6@gmu.edu

Assistant Director of Safety and Emergency Management

Rudi Lubonja

Email: rlubonja@gmu.edu

Health and Safety Program Coordinator

Alyssa Mudler 

Email: amudlder2@gmu.edu

Assistant Director of Billing and Occupancy

Myra Gibson

Email: mgibson3@gmu.edu

Assignments Coordinator

Sheri Greenaway

Email: sgreenaw@gmu.edu

Assignments Coordinator

Colleen Moore

Email: cmoore39@gmu.edu

 

 

Residential Student Education and Engagement 

Have questions’ about Mason’s Learning Communities? Have questions about HRL student staff employment opportunities? Have questions about how to get involved in your residential community and on campus?

Contact

Associate Director of Residential Student Education and Engagement

Aysha Puhl 

Email: apuhl@gmu.edu

Assistant Director of Residential Academic Engagement

Devon Janes

Email: djanes@gmu.edu

Assistant Director of Residential Engagement

Jeff Massetti

Email: jmassett@gmu.edu

Coordinator of Residential Academic Engagement

Nina Berger

Email: nberger5@gmu.edu

Assistant Director for Assessment

Cordelia Bristol

Email: cbristo@gmu.edu

Assistant Director for Residential Student Development Initiatives 

Cody Grim

Email: cgrim@gmu.edu

Coordinator of Residential Student Development Initiatives

Julianna Napiecek

Email: jnapiece@gmu.edu

Administrative Specialist for Residential Student Development Initiatives

Patrick Dassira 

Email: pdassira@gmu.edu

Facilities and Housekeeping

Students are able to enter maintenance requests here. Students should be sure to provide as much detail as possible regarding their request and the status of their request can be checked using the above link. 

Facilities

Associate Director of Facilities

Ron Scott

rscott19@gmu.edu

Housing Operations Administrator

Lynne Appleman

lapplema@gmu.edu

Senior Maintenance Manager

Val Gyurov

vgyurov@gmu.edu

Maintenance Manager

Said Bouiftilen

sbouifti@gmu.edu

Maintenance Manager

Hassan Kamoul

hkamoul@gmu.edu

Housing Operations

Associate Director of Housing Operations

John Rogers

jroger22@gmu.edu

Procurement and Assessment Coordinator

Shameka Jones

sjones44@gmu.edu

Business Opeartions

Maggie Sefat

msefat@gmu.edu

Neighborhood Facility Manager

Ricki Lamar-Davis

rdavis28@gmu.edu

Neighborhood Facility Manager

Paramjit Pannu

ppannu@gmu.edu

Neighborhood Facility Manager

Zac Terrell

zterrell@gmu.edu

Business and Finance

Associate Director of Business and Finance

Maria Fiore

mfiore1@gmu.edu

Business and Finance Analyst

Leslie Coonfield

lcoonfi@gmu.edu