Housing Staff

Housing and Residence Life Staff

 

 

Housing and Residence Life Leadership

Interim Director of Housing & Residence Life

Christian Barber 

Email: cbarber6@gmu.edu

 

 

Residential Communities

Have questions about life in the residence halls? Have questions about living with roommates? Have questions about any of our residence hall policies or procedures?

Contact

Associate Director of Residential Communities

Christian Barber

Email: cbarber6@gmu.edu

Administrative Specialist for Residential Communities

Mike Hudson

Email: mhudson@gmu.edu

Administrative Specialist for Residential Communities

Olivia Thompson

Email: othomps@gmu.edu

Community Director Presidents Park 1(Harrison, Jefferson, Madison, Monroe, Washington and Wilson)

Sasha Toophanie

Email: stoophan@gmu.edu

 

Community Director Presidents Park 2 (Adams, Jackson, Kennedy, Lincoln, Roosevelt and Truman)

Manny Llano-Martinez

Email: Mllanoma@gmu.edu

Community Director Taylor Hall

Samantha Thornton 

Email: sthornt@gmu.edu

Community Director The Commons

Cody Grim 

Email: cgrim@gmu.edu

Community Director Commonwealth/Dominion

Jacob Jean 

Email: jjean2@gmu.edu

Community Director BLUSH & Eastern Shore

Alexis Plater 

Email: aplater@gmu.edu

Community Director Piedmont/Tidewater

Nina Berger 

Email: nberger5@gmu.edu

Assistant Director - UD Halls (HR, LS, NN, PH, RG/WH, UT)

Asa Mack

Email: amack5@gmu.edu

Community Director Hampton Roads

Geoffrey Rath 

Email: grath2@gmu.edu

Community Director Liberty Square

Aysia Evans 

Email: aevans30@gmu.edu

Community Director Northern Neck

Etlin Flores

Email: eflore6@gmu.edu

Community Director Potomac Heights

Brandon Ford

Email: bford7@gmu.edu

Community Director Rogers/Whitetop

Chris Gremillion

Email: cgremil@gmu.edu

Graduate Community Director University Townhouses

Mike Hudson 

Email: mhudson8@gmu.edu

Assistant Director - Beacon Hall

Shakiyla Sincere

Email: ssincere@gmu.edu

Administrative Specialist for Residential Communities (SciTech)

Doris Castro

Email: dcastro3@gmu.edu

Summer Billing & Process Control Manager

Kevin Sheehan 

Email: ksheehan@gmu.edu

 

 

Residential Student Success

Have questions about housing assignments and our housing selection processes? Have questions about housing fees on your student account? Have questions about Mason’s Student Conduct policies and procedures? Have questions about student support services through Mason Housing and University Life

Contact

Associate Director of Residential Student Success

Lora Learmont

Email: laustin4@gmu.edu

Assistant Director of Care and Outreach

Leotie Yard 

Email: lyard@gmu.edu

Assistant Director of Community Standards

Kenia Torres

Email: ktorres6@gmu.edu

Assistant Director of Safety and Emergency Management

Rudi Lubonja

Email: rlubonja@gmu.edu

Health and Safety Program Coordinator

Alyssa Mudler 

Email: amudlder2@gmu.edu

Assistant Director of Billing and Occupancy

Myra Gibson

Email: mgibson3@gmu.edu

Assignments Coordinator

Sheri Greenaway

Email: sgreenaw@gmu.edu

Assignments Coordinator

Colleen Moore

Email: cmoore39@gmu.edu

 

 

Residential Student Education and Engagement 

Have questions’ about Mason’s Learning Communities? Have questions about HRL student staff employment opportunities? Have questions about how to get involved in your residential community and on campus?

Contact

Associate Director of Residential Student Education and Engagement

Aysha Puhl 

Email: apuhl@gmu.edu

Assistant Director of Residential Academic Engagement

Devon Janes

Email: djanes@gmu.edu

Coordinator of Residential Academic Engagement

TJ Carney

Email: tcarneyj@gmu.edu

Assistant Director of Residential Engagement

Jeff Massetti

Email: jmassett@gmu.edu

Assistant Director for Assessment

Cordelia Bristol

Email: cbristo@gmu.edu

Administrative Specialist of Residential Student Development Initiatives

Patrick Dassira 

Email: pdassira@gmu.edu